Berth 147 Berths 150-151 Berths 171-173 Berth 240
Port of Los Angeles Virtual History Tour
Historic Facilities Port History
Home Site Map
Search Archive Contacts
Credits

Website Development

Jones & Stokes

Kris Bonner - Project Manager
kbonner@jsanet.com

Susan Lassell - Content Manager
SusanL@jsanet.com

Madeline Lanz - Content Developer
MadelineL@jsanet.com

Susan Davis - Web Developer
susand@jsanet.com

Alan Barnard - Web Designer
alanb@jsanet.com

www.jonesandstokes.com

Website Design

Sava Design

Judy Sava
savadesign@home.com

www.savadesign.com

Video Production

Animated Television

Greg Ritaacco
gregr@pacbell.net

Turner Content

Marie Turner

Photography

Roy Fleshman

roy_fleshman@hotmail.com

Turner Media

Marie Turner

Navsource Navel History
www.navsource.org

 

 

Facility Contacts

The following people assisted researchers in gaining access to the facilities and often contributed to the researchers' understanding of the facilities and how they have changed over time.

Berth 240
Frank Nicholson, Southwest Marine

Berths 171-173
Dennis Vogel, GATX

Berths 150-151
Mark Sherman

Oral History Interviews

The following people provided information on the history of the Port through oral interviews, video interviews, or discussions during the research process.

Berth 147
Arthur Almeida
David Bromfield (video interviewee)
Bruce Krieger

Berth 150-151
Mark Sherman
Gus Castro

Berth 240
Bill Hoag
John Pepperline (video interviewee)

Special Thanks to:

The Maritime Museum
The Port of Los Angeles Archive


 

Telescope